286th Meeting of the DESY Scientific Committee

Ralf Röhlsberger, Ingrid-Maria Gregor

8 November 2019



Agenda

| 11:00 | Welcome, Adoption of the Agenda | | (5') |
|-------|---|----------------|------------------|
| 11:05 | Report from the Directorate | Helmut Dosch | (40') |
| 11:45 | Status of High-Level Appointments | Frank Lehner | (20') |
| 12:05 | Update on DESY Campus Development | Tobias Piekatz | (30') |
| 12:35 | Refreshments | | |
| 12:55 | WA Internal Meeting | | |
| | Report from working group 'Access management' Stephan Haid (20 | | |
| | Report from working group 'Talent management' Nele Müller (| | |
| | Report from working group 'Arbeitszeitmodelle' Andreas Mussgiller (10 | | |
| | Nomination of members of Scientific Council Ralf Röhlsberger | | ger (10') |
| | АОВ | | (15') |
| 14:00 | End of Meeting | | |

DESY. Page 2

Formation of the DESY Commission for Ethics in Research

 Commission to advise Directorate on ethical aspects of research projects and provide recommendations

Composition of the Commission (member/deputy):

1) Member of Scientific Committee Oliver Seeck / Kerstin Borras

Member of Scientific Council Bridget Murphy/ NN

3) External Member *Ulrike Beisiegel/ NN*

4) Member qualified to hold judge position Sabine Celo / Katharina Paulat

5) Additional member(s) Karl Jansen / Ann-Christin Dippel

Designated chair: Ulrike Beisiegel

First meeting with U. Beisiegel took place at DESY. It was agreed that a constituting meeting with the ehthis commission should take place in early 2020.

DESY. Page 3

Next WA meetings

Friday, **7 February 2020**, 11:00 – 14:00, Bldg. 1, SemRm 4a/b

Tuesday, **12 May 2020**, 11:00 – 14:00, Bldg. 1, SemRm 4a/b

Preview of the agenda (to be completed)

Introduction of new directors:Christian Stegmann (AP)

DESY. Page 4