The workshop, as a satellite workshop to the ICAME 2015, will be held at DESY in Hamburg, Monday, 21st of September to Wednesday 23rd of September 2015. Recently achieved scientific highlights and future trends of the field will be reported and discussed. In the spirit of the workshop ample time will be provided for discussion and to address topics such as: - Recent Research Highlights - Advanced techniques in NRS incl. Synchrotron Mössbauer spectrometers - Recent and future developments on NRS X-ray optics incl. sapphire and silicon based monochromators - New NRS accessible Mössbauer isotopes - Sample environment - New faster detection schemes - Methodology and data evaluation for hyperfine spectroscopy and structural dynamics - Data evaluation and software packages especially inelastic data treatment and sound velocities - Reports on state of the art and future techniques at the beamlines Participants are encouraged to submit abstracts for contributions (oral and poster) and to formulate further urgent topics, which needs to be addressed during the workshop. The detailed program of the workshop will be announced shortly after the abstract submission deadline. Registration is free of charge. The workshop is a follow up of the workshops at APS (1997), ESRF (2001), SPRING-8 (2007) and in Bad Honnef (2012) and addresses to the entire NRS community as well as to interested colleagues and students who would like to learn about the opportunities offered by the NRS technique. On behalf of the organizers: H.-C. Wille (PETRA III), E.E. Alp (APS), Y. Yoda (SPring-8), R. Rüffer (ESRF), R.P. Hermann (ORNL) List of invited speakers (in alphabetical order) Victor Asadchikov (Russian Academy of Science, Shubnikov Inst. for Crystallography (confirmed) Dimitrios Bessas (European Synchrotron Radiatrion Facility, Grenoble) (confirmed) Wenli Bi (Advanced Photon Source, Argonne) (confirmed) Aleksandr Chumakov (European Synchrotron Radiatrion Facility, Grenoble) (confirmed) Leonid Dubrovinsky (University of Bayreuth) (confirmed) Michael Haumann (Freie Universität Berlin) (confirmed) Michael Hu (Advanced Photon Source, Argonne) (confirmed) Shunji Kishimoto (High Energy Accelerator Research Organization KEK, Tsukuba) (confirmed) Vadim Ksenofontov (Johannes Gutenberg University, Mainz) (confirmed) Lars Lauterbach (Technical University Berlin) (confirmed) Ko Mibu (Nagoya Institute of Technology) (confirmed) Ilya Sergueev (Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron, Hamburg) (confirmed) Ryo Masuda (RRI Kyoto University) (confirmed) Svetoslav Stankov (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology) (confirmed) Wolfgang Sturhahn (California Institute of Technology, Pasadena) (confirmed)
DESY Hamburg
Seminar room Build. 48c FLASH
Notkestr. 85 D-22607 Hamburg