Jul 15 – 17, 2015
Europe/Berlin timezone
The Helmholtz Initiative for Accelerator Research & Development (ARD) was established to strengthen development in accelerator physics and technology and to ensure international competitiveness. In this framework, accelerator scientists push the limits of today’s technology in a research network of six Helmholtz centers (Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron (DESY) in Hamburg and Zeuthen, Helmholtz Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf (HZDR), Forschungszentrum Jülich (FZJ), Helmholtz Zentrum for Heavy Ion Research GSI in Darmstadt, Karlsruhe Insitute for Technology (KIT), and Helmholtz Zentrum Berlin for Materials and Energy (HZB) ), two Helmholtz institutes, eleven universities, two Max-Planck institutes, and the Max-Born institute. The third ARD topical workshop on “ps - fs Electron and Photon Beams” will focus on three fundamental areas of current research in the field of short pulse particle accelerators, namely research related to synchronization and seeding, ultra-fast pulse diagnostics, and photon radiation and interaction. The workshop aims to bring to together scientists from universities and Helmholtz centers that are involved in the subtopic 3 (ST3) “ps – fs Electron and Photon Beams” of the ARD program. It shall serve to further strengthen collaborative projects at and between the different accelerator facilities. The workshop shall also serve to educate young researchers and students participating in projects and experiments within ST3.
ANKA Seminar room, building 348
Hermann-von-Helmholtz Platz 1, 76344 Eggenstein-Leopoldshafen, Germany
  • Anke-Susanne Müller
  • Holger Schlarb
  • Michael Gensch
The workshop program begins at 13:00 on Wed 15th July, 2015 and ends at 13:00 on Fri 17th July, 2015. From 13:00 - 15:00 on Friday 15th July, tours of the local facilities will be offered. The registration fee is 50 EUR. The number of participants is limited and registration is required. The workshop dinner will be held on Wednesday evening, 15 of July starting at 7.00 pm. Contact Chair: Prof. Dr. Anke-Susanne Müller (+49 (0)721 608 26260) Organisation: Deniz Acikkol (+49 (0)721 608 28535) deniz.acikkol@kit.edu