ATTENTION: We have to do a short maintenance with downtime on Wed 19 Oct 2022, 9:00 - 10:00 CEST. Please finish your work in time to prevent data loss.
January 21, 2021 to November 24, 2022
Europe/Berlin timezone

Support: Nicoletta Mattioli


The collaboration of Hard X-ray FEL facilities strives to significantly promote scientific and technological collaboration among the operating hard X-ray facilities and for this purpose organizes regular collaboration meetings. In its last meeting in Sep 2020 it was decided to initiate a virtual seminar series in order to increase exchange and contacts in a time of strongly reduced travel and when personal connections and exchanges become very scarce.

The Virtual Hard X-ray Collaboration Seminar Series thus hosts once per month seminars by the participating facilities (LCLS/SLAC, SACLA/Spring-8/Riken, European XFEL/DESY & European XFEL, SwissFEL/PSI, PAL-XFEL/PAL, and as a guest SHINE) on a specific topic related to accelerator or photon science. The meetings will be spread throughout 2021 and 2022 and will run with our colleagues Germany, America, Switzerland, Korea, Japan and China taking turns to present topics and chair the meetings.

We are pleased to open this series of seminars to the community. The topics of the talks will be of interest to the broader FEL collaboration and community. However, a focus is put on accelerator, FEL modes, and x-ray instrumentation developments and experiences, while scientific applications can be used to motivate these developments. Thus the seminar series complements conferences and seminars addressing primarily scientific applications of these facilities.

You need to register for the whole series via Indico in order to join the mailing list, a copy of the schedule is provided in the materials section and will be updated regularly. Zoom links and the confirmation of the start time will be provided by email in advance of the meeting.

Workshop organizing committee:

Dr. Winni Decking (EuXFEL)

Dr. Thomas Tschentscher (EuXFEL)

Dr. Intae Eom (PAL-XFEL)

Dr. Changbum Kim (PAL-XFEL)

Dr. Diling Zhu (LCLS)         

Dr. Axel Brachmann (LCLS)            

Dr. Hitoshi Tanaka (SACLA)

Dr. Makina Yabashi (SACLA)

Dr. Wang Dong (SHINE)

Dr. Liu Zhi (SHINE)

Dr. Florian Löhl (SwissFEL)

Dr. Luc Patthey (SwissFEL)

Registration for this event is currently open.