10-11 November 2020
Europe/Berlin timezone


APC, Remote

10th and 11th of November 2020

4th Meeting of the DESY Astroparticle Physics Committee (APC)



DESY established its own research division Astroparticle Physics since 1 January 2019 with Christian Stegmann as director of this division. DESY thus acknowledges the development of astroparticle physics in recent years and places astroparticle physics at DESY on the same level as particle physics, photon science and accelerator research.



Each of the research areas at DESY is advised by an international committee of scientists. In the case of astroparticle physics, the committee is the Astroparticle Physics Committee (APC). The APC will consist of seven members covering in a broad sense all research areas in astroparticle physics DESY is participating in.

For more information visit the homepage apc.desy.de.

Members of the APC are

  • Prof. Elena Amato
  • Prof. Marica Branchesi
  • Prof. Marco Cirelli
  • Prof. David Hanna
  • Prof. Antoine Kouchner (vice-chair)
  • Prof. Christian Weinheimer (chair)
  • Prof. Jörn Wilms



The meeting venue will switch between DESY, Hamburg and DESY, Zeuthen.

The fourth meeting of the DESY Astroparticle Research Committee (APC) will take place on 10th and 11th November 2020 remote.

Meeting Room