Jun 9 – 10, 2022
Europe/Berlin timezone


APPEC Town Meeting Berlin
9–10 June 2022


The AstroParticle Physics European Consortium (APPEC) invites you to join its Town Meeting for a vibrant discussion of the midterm status of the implementation of the European Astroparticle Physics Strategy 2017-2026.

The APPEC Town Meeting will be held on-site in Berlin on 09-10 June 2022.

Aim of the Town Meeting
As input to the Town Meeting a community feedback process took place over the last months and the final version, including the community feedback, of the mid-term strategy report prepared by the APPEC Scientific Advisory Committee is available here.

During the Town Meeting we will further discuss the status of the implementation process with respect to the international context, and the new developments in Astroparticle Physics and neighbouring fields that could lead to further evolution of the strategic recommendations.

Interactive methods, with lots of time and opportunities for discussions in smaller rounds, will ensure a broad impact of the community to shaping the future of Astroparticle Physics.

The discussions at the Town Meeting will serve as input for the Strategy Update document to be released as the European Astroparticle Physics Strategy 2022-2026 Update.

We hope to see you there!

The plenary sessions on Friday will be live-streamed here: https://webcast.desy.de/livestream

The registration fee is 150.00 € per participant until 9 18 May (prolonged). After this date a late fee of 250.00 € will be charged.

Registration deadline is 24 prolonged to 30 May.

The meeting will take place at Brewdog / DOGTAP Berlin, Im Marienpark 23, Berlin




Organizing Committee:

Andreas Haungs, KIT
Katharina Henjes-Kunst, DESY
Sijbrand de Jong, RU
Job de Kleuver, NWO
Katrin Link, KIT, outreach
Julia Eckert, DESY, local
Christian Stegmann, DESY

Joint Secretariat:

Katharina Henjes-Kunst (General Secretary), DESY
Gianfranco Bertone, UVA
Julie Epas, APC
Andreas Haungs, KIT
Aldo Ianni, INFN
Stavros Katsanevas, EGO
Job de Kleuver, NWO
Antoine Kouchner, APC
Sylvie Leray, CEA
Katrin Link, KIT
Marco Pallavicini, INFN
Carlos Peña Garay, LSC
Christian Stegmann, DESY

Scientific Advisory Committee:

Sijbrand de Jong (Chair)
Silvia Pascoli (vice chair)
Laura Baudis
Marica Branchesi
Paula Chadwick
Karsten Danzmann
Chad Finley
Ken Ganga
Maarten de Jong
Ofer Lahav
Manfred Lindner
Sotiris Loucatos
Jocelyn Monroe
Marco Pallavicini
Sergey Troitsky
Licia Verde
Christian Weinheimer

General Assembly:

Andreas Haungs (GA Chair), KIT
Antoine Kouchner (GA Deputy Chair), APC
Stan Bentvelsen, Nikhef
Giacomo Bruno, FNRS
Anne-Isabelle Etienvre, CEA
Peter Forgacs, MTA
Carlos Peña Garay, LSC
Berrie Giebels, CNRS IN2P3
Jenny Hiscock/Graham Blair, STFC
Katri Huitu, HIP
Uli Katz, KAT
Job de Kleuver, NWO-I
Nicolae Marius Marginean, IFIN-HH
Matthias Marklund, VR
Christos Markou, NCSR Demokritos
Mario Pimenta, LIP
Josef Pradler, ÖAW
Leszek Roszkowski, CAMK
Alexandra Saftoiu, IFIN-HH
Christian Stegmann, DESY
Ivan Stekl, IEAP-CTU
Krijn de Vries, FWO
Thomas Werder, SNSF
Xin Wu, SNF
Antonio Zoccoli, INFN






Organizing Institute:

Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron DESY