ACHTUNG! Indico Wartung mit Dienstunterbrechung am Donnerstag dem 16.12.2021 von 10:00 Uhr - 11:00 Uhr (CET). Bitte beenden Sie ihre Arbeit rechtzeitig um Datenverlusten vorzubeugen!
ATTENTION! Indico Maintenance with downtime on Thu 16 Dec 2021, 10 - 11h CET. Please finish your work in time to prevent data loss!
19-21 October 2020
Europe/Berlin timezone
This workshop will be held as an online event!

Recently, DESY has opened a call for PETRA IV scientific instrumentation, where researchers from all fields of science were asked to submit proposals for experiments (see indico page).

The workshop "Materials and Processes for Energy and Transport Technology" is one out of four PETRA IV workshops dedicated to science and instrumentation and organized within the process of developing the PETRA IV scientific instrumentation proposals.

These workshops are aiming to strengthen the scientific exchange among different user communities. Here the emphasis will be on bringing together current and future users working in the field of energy and transport technology to exchange creative and interdisciplinary ideas and trends as well as identifying beamline parameters required to enable potential experiments at PETRA IV.

This workshop has a scientific focus with mostly scientifically-driven presentations. It is encouraged to include ideas for PETRA IV instrumentation into the scientific talks in order to identify synergies for an optimal PETRA IV beamline portfolio.

This workshop will be an online workshop.

-  Click here to download the full timetable.

-  Click here for more information on the poster session and Zoom links.

Organization Committee: M. Stückelberger, O. Wendt, C. Schlueter, A. Stierle, S. Roth, S. Haas, U. Lienert, E. Welter, G. Grübel, R. Farla, H.-P. Liermann, K. Glazyrin, H. Gretarsson, H. Noei, S. Techert, M. Naumova, A. Schökel, W. Caliebe, G. Falkenberg, M. Etter, T. F. Keller, V. Vonk, F. Bertram, C. Shen, A.-C. Dippel, M. v. Zimmermann, T. Sheppard, J.-D. Grunwaldt, M. Müller, C. Krywka, P. Staron, C. Goy, F. Lehmkühler, M. Schnell, M. Sprung, K. Bagschik, S. Klumpp, O. Seeck, H. C. Wille, M. Kreuzeder