DPG rehearsals

  • Thursday, 11 March
    • 15:00 18:20
      Rehearsals: Session 1
      • 15:30
        LEAP: Polarized electrons from LWFA 40m
        Speaker: Felix Paul Georg Stehr (FTX)
      • 16:10
        Polarimeter Design for a LWFA Electron Beam 40m
        Speaker: Jennifer Popp (FLC (Forschung an Lepton Collidern))
      • 16:50
        Analysis of shower shapes recorded with the CALICE AHCAL in 2018 Test Beam Data 40m
        Speaker: Olin Lyod Pinto (FLC (FLC Fachgruppe CALO))
      • 17:30
        Pandora Particle Flow Algorithm Studies on CALICE AHCAL 2018 Technological Prototype Test Beam Data 40m
        Speaker: Daniel Heuchel (DESY)
    • 09:00 12:20
      Rehearsals: Session 2
      • 09:00
        Reconstruction of b- and c-jets at e+e- Higgs Factories with Particle Flow detectors 40m
        Speaker: Yasser Radkhorrami (DESY)
      • 09:40
        Particle identification using boosted decision trees for the CALICE highly granular SiPM-on tile calorimeter 40m
        Speaker: Vladimir Bocharnikov (LPI, DESY)
      • 10:20
        Isolating systematic effects with beam polarisation at e+e- colliders 40m
        Speaker: Jakob Beyer (FLC (FTX Fachgruppe SLB))
      • 11:00
        Designing a matching device for positron sources 40m
        Speaker: Niclas Hamann (FLC (Forschung an Lepton Collidern))
    • 14:00 18:00
      Rehearsals: Session 3
      • 14:00
        The challenge and prospect of a plasma lens for the capture section of e+ sources in modern accelerator designs 40m
        Speaker: Manuel Formela (FLC (Experimente an Lepton Collidern))
      • 14:40
        Fast Simulation of High Granularity Calorimeters with Deep Generative Models 40m
        Speaker: Peter McKeown (FLC (FLC Fachgruppe SOFT))
      • 15:20
        Prospects of fast timing detectors for particle identification on the future Higgs factories 40m
        Speaker: Bohdan Dudar (DESY)
      • 16:00
        Beam Tests of the first CMS HGCAL Tile Module prototypes 40m
        Speaker: Lindamulage Malinda Shiram De Silva (FLC (FTX Fachgruppe DTA))