12th Terascale Detector Workshop

Physics Department, TU Dresden

Physics Department, TU Dresden

Institut für Kern- und Teilchenphysik Zellescher Weg 19 01062 Dresden

The 12th Terascale Detector Workshop 2019 will be held at the Physics Department of the Technical University Dresden, from Wednesday March 13 at 13:00 to Friday, March 15 at 13:00. It will be preceded by an FPGA Programming Course at the Computer Science Department of the TU Dresden on Tuesday and Wednesday, March 12 and 13.

Please note: The workshop venue has changed because there is construction work in the Physics Building. The new venue, the von-Gerber building, is just 300 m away from the original location.

The FPGA course will take place at the Computer Science building, as planned before.

Address information and maps you can find on the Travel Information page

Workshop Topics (13.3.2019 - 15.3.2019):

  • Detectors for Future e+e- Colliders

  • Applications of FPGAs for Particle Detectors

  • Silicon Detectors

  • Recent Detector Developments in High Energy Physics

FPGA Programming Course (12.3.2019 - 13.3.2019):

Limited participation: places will be assigned preferentially to students and to beginners - the FPGA course appears to be very popular - only a few places are left! In case of more registrants to the FPGA course we will introduce a waiting list.

We will also supply course material to all registrered persons even if we unfortunately could not provide them a place in the hands-on tutorial.

All places of the FPGA course are already taken! You can nevertheless subscribe to the waiting list. We plan to provide the tutorial material to all interested workshop participants.

We will provide the list of accepted participants to the FPGA course participant latest on February 15, 2019, when registration closes.

The aim of the course is an introduction to FPGA programming and technology for beginners. If you would like to participate in the course, please, fill the corresponding fields in the registration form.


Registration will start November 2018. The registration deadline is February 15, 2019.

The registration fee of 60 EUR* includes the participation in the conference, coffee breaks and a conference dinner. It should be paid by bank transfer. The bank transfer details will be provided with an invoice by email approximately 2-3 weeks after registration.

To process the payments, the administration needs the VAT number of your Institution (if your institution is inside the EU). Please, enter this number in the registration form. The VAT number consists of two letters for the country and a number - for example, TU Dresden has the VAT no. DE 188369991. If you don't know this information, please enter your private address, which will then be used on the invoice instead.

(* The 60 EUR include 19% VAT.)

Organising Committee:

Doris Eckstein (DESY), Lutz Feld (Aachen), Tobias Flick (Wuppertal), Erika Garutti (Hamburg), Ulrich Husemann (Karlsruhe), Hans Krüger (Bonn), Andreas Mussgiller (DESY), Ulrich Parzefall (Freiburg), André Schöning (Heidelberg), Felix Sefkow (DESY), Frank Simon (MPP Munich), Arno Straessner (Dresden) and Marc Weber (Karlsruhe)

Local Organisers:

Arno Straessner, Rainer Hentges, Philipp Horn, Wolfgang Mader, Olga Novgorodova, Birgit Becker, Nicole Beyer

Agenda Indico Style
FPGA Course Registrant List
Menu Alte Mensa
Menu Zeltschlösschen
Workshop Poster Dresden 2019
  • Abhishek Nag
  • Alena Weber
  • Alexander Bogner
  • Alexander Dierlamm
  • Alexander Droll
  • Alexander Pauls
  • Alfons Weber
  • Andreas Mussgiller
  • Arno Straessner
  • Botho Paschen
  • Bruno Deschamps
  • Carsten Niebuhr
  • Cedric Hönig
  • Christian Graf
  • Christian Winter
  • Claudius Zimmermann
  • Daniel Heuchel
  • Doris Eckstein
  • Edoardo Rossi
  • Emil Matus
  • Erika Garutti
  • Fabian Hügging
  • Felix Ehrler
  • Felix Sefkow
  • Florian Wittig
  • Frank Meier Aeschbacher
  • Frank Simon
  • Ingrid Gregor
  • Jack Rolph
  • Jan Dreyling-Eschweiler
  • Jan Hammerich
  • Jan-Ole Gosewisch
  • Jennifer Ngadiuba
  • Jory Sonneveld
  • Katja Klein
  • Lennart Huth
  • Liv Wiik-Fuchs
  • Lorenz Emberger
  • Lucie Linssen
  • Lutz Feld
  • Marc Weber
  • Marcel Stanitzki
  • Marius Wensing
  • Martin Lipinski
  • Matthias Hamer
  • Max Rauch
  • Maximilian Hils
  • Michael Traxler
  • Mohammadtaghi Hajheidari
  • Mridula Prathapan
  • Nico Madysa
  • Olga Novgorodova
  • Patrick Ahlburg
  • Philipp Horn
  • Rainer Hentges
  • Ralf Röder
  • Ralf SPIWOKS
  • Roland Koppenhöfer
  • Salvatore Danzeca
  • Sebastian Dittmeier
  • Sebastian Lindemann
  • Simon Spannagel
  • Stefan Maier
  • Surabhi Sharma
  • Thorben Quast
  • Tiancheng Zhong
  • Tobias Flick
  • Tomasz Hemperek
  • Ulrich Husemann
  • Ulrich Parzefall
  • Yiwen Wen