MT ARD ST3 Annual meeting

Hörsaal (KBW)



GSI/FAIR campus
Anke-Susanne Mueller (KIT), Holger Schlarb (DESY)
The Helmholtz Initiative for Accelerator Research & Development (ARD) was established to strengthen development in accelerator physics and technology and to ensure international competitiveness. In this framework, accelerator scientists push the limits of today’s technology in a research network of six Helmholtz centers (Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron (DESY) in Hamburg and Zeuthen, Helmholtz Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf (HZDR), Forschungszentrum Jülich (FZJ), Helmholtz Zentrum for Heavy Ion Research GSI in Darmstadt, Karlsruhe Insitute for Technology (KIT), and Helmholtz Zentrum Berlin for Materials and Energy (HZB) ), two Helmholtz institutes, eleven universities, two Max-Planck institutes, and the Max-Born institute. As the ARD ST3 will broaden its scope from current “ps – fs Electron and Photon Beams” to “Advanced beam controls, beam diagnostics and beam dynamics” in POF4, the seventh ARD topical workshop for ST3 will be held in GSI from Oct. 16 to 18. In addition to the review of the progress in the three fundamental areas of current research of short pulse particle accelerators, this workshop also aims for bringing the scientists from universities and Helmholtz centers that are involved in the current subtopic 3 (ST3) “ps – fs Electron and Photon Beams” of the ARD program with the scientists who have been and will be in the ST3 POF4 topics. It shall also serve to further strengthen collaborative projects at and between the different accelerator facilities. The workshop shall also serve to educate young researchers and students participating in projects and experiments within ST3. In addition, the host of GSI colleagues would also like to use this opportunity to share with the community the tremendous progress that FAIR project has made recently!
  • Andrea Bellandi
  • Andreas Ebersoldt
  • Andreas Jankowiak
  • Andreas Penirschke
  • Andreas Schwarz
  • Annika Eichler
  • Aradhana Choudhuri
  • Bastian Härer
  • Benjamin Kehrer
  • Bernhard Scheible
  • Carsten Mai
  • Christoph Hessler
  • Erik Bruendermann
  • Florian Burkart
  • Furkan Ucar
  • Georgi Georgiev
  • Hamed Shaker
  • Holger Schlarb
  • Houjun Qian
  • Jan Marjanovic
  • Jan Timm
  • Ji-Gwang Hwang
  • Johannes Zink
  • Jost Müller
  • Klaus Zenker
  • Kral Jiri
  • Larissa Birli
  • Louise Springer
  • Ludwig Frank
  • Marcel Schuh
  • Marie Kristin Czwalinna
  • Marten Koopmans
  • Matthias Balzer
  • Matthias Reukauff
  • Meghana Patil
  • Mei Bai
  • Michael Büchler
  • Michele Caselle
  • Min Chen
  • Miriam Brosi
  • Mohammed Bawatna
  • Nils Lockmann
  • Patrick Nonn
  • Patrick Rauer
  • Patrick Schreiber
  • Paul Goslawski
  • Pavel Evtushenko
  • Peter Forck
  • Petra Schuett
  • Raffael Niemczyk
  • Rahul Singh
  • Sajjad Hussain Mirza
  • Sandeep Ummethala
  • Shahab Sanjari
  • Sonja Jaster-Merz
  • Stefano Mattiello
  • Stephan Kötter
  • Stephan Reimann
  • Sven Pfeiffer
  • Thiemo Schmelzer
  • Thomas Stoehlker
  • Vaibhav Jain
  • Vera Chetvertkova
  • Weijia Wang
  • Xiangkun Li